Yaranakya

writing

In a recent post of his, Froggykun asks about the influence of anime on the writing style of its fans. He is right that writers love talking about their stories, so here I am, offering my two cents.

Going by my fanfiction.net registration date, I have been reading and writing fanfiction for over ten years. I am not a prolific writer and the time gaps between my releases tend to be long, but I do not think that matters much. Making up scenes and stories, reimagining them from different angles and exploring different possibilities has always been and will probably forever be a large part of my life. If even one in a thousand such images is persistent enough to make me put my pen to paper, I will consider myself a writer.

Getting to the meat of things, then, how do I think a background as an anime…

View original post 1,094 more words

