8bit headspace

Danganronpa: Kibou no Gakuen to Zetsubou no Koukousei – The Animation

Episode one of Danganronpa showed off an interesting cast and a sinister setting. I’m not familiar with the video game it’s based on but already I want to check it out. The 15 players and the malicious ‘Moonbear’ are all colourfully animated and open up a lot of potential for something deep and exciting. I hope the 13-episode format leaves enough time to wrap up all the potential this series appears to have. It’s going to be fun wondering who’s going to get butchered each episode and who will survive. I’m already excited to watch it unfold. Fun, somewhat quirky OP was also a stand out.

[UTW]_Danganronpa_The_Animation_-_01_[h264-720p][A15D14F2].mkv_snapshot_13.13_[2013.07.05_20.17.04]

As for the characters – I really like Kyouko (she seems way to mysterious to die early), Celestia (dem drills), Oogami (I can’t see him living very long though – he could probably…

View original post 441 more words

