Bulgogi Chan

Warner Anime has posted a new Preview Video for the new Strike the Blood anime premiering this Fall. The PV was the one that debuted back at Comiket 84.

Strike the Blood is a light novel series written by Mikumo Gakuto and illustrated by Tate.
The story revolves around an apprentice shaman swordsman, Yukina Hirameki, hunting down the strongest vampire in the world, Kojō Akatsuki (AKA 4th Primogenitor).

I’m not yet acquainted with the series, but from watching the preview video, it looks to me like a mix of elements from Shakugan no Shana and Toaru Majutsu no Index. Not saying that it’s ripping them off, but it does have the stuff I like to look for in anime. Looks visually appealing to me, and I can’t wait to start on it ASAP. The anime premieres in October 2013.

View original post

